To infinity and beyond!

That was the title to a WordPress trending post. Or something. Apparently, we’re getting infinite scrolling at some point. Yay!

But it reminded me of two things.

Firstly, I studied Laplace transforms through Salman Khan’s videos (the ones Bill Gates’s son was using for school and were granted a whole lot of money to form the Khan Academy, an aaawesome place if you’re absolutely lost in Calculus and the textbook isn’t helping), and everytime Sal enunciated the Laplace transform definition, I heard “From zero to infinity – and beyond!“.

Laplace transform definition (from here)

And secondly, eventhough I was outraged when I read that Matt has never read Harry Potter books, I have never watched Toy Story 1 or 2. Which made the 3rd one a bit odd, what with all the people crying next to me.

4 thoughts on “To infinity and beyond!

  1. Hahahaha, I love how much outrage I have caused by that! But…seriously….you’ve never watched Toy Story 1 OR 2? Whoaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa. Go buy them and watch them now. Whatever you’re doing, it’s just not as important. You must see them! Toy Story 1 redefined animated cinema, it’s a classic on so many levels. And Tim Allen is almost funny in it, which is as close to funny as he ever got (oooh, low blow by me hahaha).
    No, but seriously, those movies are great, definitely watch them when you get a chance! :)
    Oh, and I have noticed infinite scrolling on some pages, at least on Home pages? I think mine already has it, actually! :)

  2. Haha, I think we should just get everyone we know to get Matt to read them. :P

    Laplace transforms! We were learning that around this time last year, and I fell in love with it!

    And, I know a lot of people who would yell at me till they were hoarse for saying this, but I really don’t think Toy Story is that great a movie. Sure, it’s a nice movie and all, but you don’t HAVE to watch it. It’s not like Harry Potter, which if you don’t read, you are single-handedly responsible for causing global warming. Ahem. Matt?

    So, nice movie, but Pixar has made much better ones. Now, Monsters Inc. Why doesn’t anybody talk about that one?

Leave a Reply

