As long as we’re here…

Let me sum up what writing this blog and participating in this community means for me (even if I have been away for x months):

it’s not only getting excellent recommendations for fantastic books we’d otherwise never have picked up,

it’s not only realising you’re not the only cookie in the jar, and there are people going through the same things you are,

it’s not only finding awesome people, writing awesome things that make you rethink everything (or just feel better),

it’s feeling amongst friends.

That’s how I feel whenever I read that new post, or get a new view, a like, a comment  — I feel surrounded by friends.

I feel like I know them.

 

And that’s an awesome feeling.

Leave a Reply

