The fault…

…is mine and I’ll put it where ever I want. (“A culpa é minha e eu coloco ela em quem eu quiser”)

Or something like that. I was convinced it was a line from Zaphod Beeblebrox, Hitchhikers’ Guide to the Galaxies, but I can’t find it anywhere. I miss Zaphod.

I feel guilty not putting anything up, so… this has been my life for the past weeks:

1- Studying at home.

I'm picky about my erasers. Staedtler is the latest favourite.

2- Studying at the library.

Favourite picture from the central library. Always think it's a cold war movie.

3- Studying at the lab. *

My Tuesdays afternoons? All spent on various erlenmeyers and various color changes.

*not really, I just wanted an excuse to show these pictures. It’s repetitive and mostly boring work, but it’s preeetty.

And thinking it's pretty it's one of the ways to get pass the What's blue? What's green??? drama.

And as it turns out, knowing what's green for chemists is a very big deal at the lab. Or they'll make you do it again. All three times.

That’s still turquoise.

4- Studying by the bakery

Best hang out spot on campus.

The food engineering factory has a bakery. And it’s gooood. And they have tables. And muffins. And free coffee.

Uuuh.

And my books got here! WorldOfBooks.com really works!

And all the way from across the Atlantic they came :D

I’ve been reading and carrying Solomons around, but Specials will have to wait ’till some tests get over.

I’m so excited to read it!!! At laaast!

Anyways. Have a nice Friday ;)

“If there’s anything more important than my ego around, I want it caught and shot now.”

Zaphod Beeblebrox (for sure)

One thought on “The fault…

Leave a comment